Chapter One

So, this is my first post. Pretty scary I must admit.

I’m nervous about this whole journey because I never had an ‘official’ blog before where I actually post my true passions. Despite my fear, I am super excited about creating this little outlet for myself. Blogging has skyrocketed in the last several years, so I guess you can say I’m sort of late in the game. It’s okay though. At least I can say that I started and that I did it.

I named my page “Candice Renee 89” because it represents me as a person and who I am. “Candice Renee” represents the name I was given at birth and the “89” represents the year I was born. Simple right? I could have used various of other nicknames I was given all my life, but this name is more authentic and there is no extra “fluff.” What you see is what you get.

I am using this space to document all photos that I take (I’m no professional) but I do have a creative eye that shall not go to waste. I love to learn new recipes, travel, and do exciting things whether big or small.  I enjoy having fun experiences and to have someplace (like this blog) to document everything I’ve seen and done. Years from now, I will look back on my posts and say, “Man, I really did some amazing things.”

I don’t want to make this a long post, so I will wrap up by saying I am excited and relieved to start this new and exciting avenue of creativity.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

